Harebells

I combined delivering a letter to our ex-neighbour's new address with my daily walk this morning.  The outward journey was next to the main road, and not very pleasurable so for the downhill back to our village I went off road and was rewarded with these harebells alongside the path.

Back home, Tony arrived soon after me, having run down to the Coop for milk so it was coffee time and then time to do a few jobs before lunch.  After lunch I finished P1nkdragen's box and put it away to dry.  It had been a gloomy day and quite chilly up to this point but then the sky began to clear so I spent some time in the garden relocating some RHS primulas out of the rockery and in to a pot.  Lovely plant in completely the wrong place.  Then it was time to don the running gear and head out with three of the Hobblers.  Rickie chose the route and it was a great combination of bits from other runs added to a new footpath, just what I needed.  Now we are waiting for Euan to wake from his nap to Skype with him.  Perfect end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.