Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Garbanzos

(20/7/20)

It's the start of a new week! I have not changed my alarm to wake in the morning, but couldn't believe it when G brought in a cup of tea and it was nearly 9!! My alarm is quite loud and I slept right through it! I must be tired.

We had a day at home doing various bits and pieces. The church in Wonersh we attend when on holiday in the UK has started to live stream their services, so we attended the first one today.

G decided to go Lebanese in the evening and made her own hummus and tabbouleh. She needed pitta bread to go with it so I went down to the local Lebanese restaurant for that and some falafel. We decided to add a machine chicken to the menu.

I saw this 25kg bag of chickpeas that had just been delivered. Since G started making hummus, we've been discussing the difference between garbanzo and chickpea. It turns out they are one and the same, and apparently only a few types of chickpea bean grown in a handful of countries.

PS. I have to say - this bag of chickpeas did not come home with me! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.