Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Blue sky in July

(22/7/21)

I awoke to a blue sky (rare in July) but boy, did I have a rough night. Muscle relaxant and new pain killer *!%$#*. I was in even worse pain through the night. I spent the morning in bed catching up on lost sleep. I was able to catch up with the news and even watch a movie with G but mostly horizontal on the sofa!

I feel better now that the sickness/nausea has finally gone and I can think about eating again. Most of the afternoon/evening was spent in the living room, thankful that I finally feel human again. Pain can be managed, but as for nausea and lethargy ... I'm so glad I have the luxury to stop and get the rest I need to recover. G has been incredible, helping me through it all. I couldn't contemplate switching my laptop on though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.