Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Eid al Adha

(22/7/21)

WOW. What a difference it makes when you feel well! I switched on my laptop today for the first time in a week! There was much to catch up on starting with the finances! It didn't take as long as I thought it would to go through the pictures since last Wednesday and get my blip photos lined up.

It is Eid al Adha today which is the Muslim equivalent of Christmas. It's always a quiet day as all the shops close and nothing moves while people celebrate with their families. We stayed in during the hottest time of the day and then ventured out briefly after our Life Group got over. I wanted to deliver a bottle of single malt to my friend Shabnam. She celebrates Eid but had a very low-key one this year as she is recovering from the dreaded lurgy!

As we were on the other side of town, I suggested to G that we try a fresh coconut juice so we drove up to this little booth on the Creek and watched the world go by as we enjoyed a little Eid treat! The Municipality has given us five days of free parking which we want to take advantage of!!! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.