Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Balm

(23/7/22)

The day turned out to be quite fraught after two Teams meetings. Argh! I can't go into details, but it's to do with young(er) people not knowing how to handle things. C'est la vie!

G suggested a trip to the Sol Sky Bar, not just because I'd had a bad day but also because her contact has come through, and she is now confirmed to be on a flight to Edinburgh on Friday! I say "confirmed", but in actual fact, she is on standby with a very good chance!

We got to the bar just before sunset, so I could get shots as the light changed. Have I mentioned how much I love the Creek? It looked fantastic today. There are more shots in the extras. The last shot is the view from the opposite side of the building, looking South. You can see the Frame, which pretty much locates where we live. :)

G's flight is via Doha, and she needs to do a PCR test incase she doesn't get on the Doha-Edinburgh flight and has to wait 24 hours for the next one. We dropped into a testing centre near us who could give a quick result. I reckon G can get a free test, so we drove to a health centre, also close by, where G can get a free test with results in four hours, but the lady reckoned she should come back in the morning, so she is booked in for 9 AM tomorrow. Sorted! I do love some things in this city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.