Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Life in Reverse

(23/7/22)
That's the title G gave this picture when she took it whilst waiting for me in the car. I had gone up to see friend Farzan, to collect my wages for the PPT that I finished on Tuesday night. Before this, we had been to a medical centre where G did a PCR test 24 hours before she travels.

She was supposed to go to the hairdresser for a haircut but reckoned she didn't need it, so I cancelled the appointment, and we went for a coffee in Wafi instead - my extra. Icons were quiet, so G got to sit under the "Make Life Remarkable" sign. :))

We both had iced Caramel Macchiatos. Home for the rest of the day, getting ready for G to leave. She has decided to travel with just cabin baggage to avoid mishaps with her suitcase going missing. Her flight is at 5:30 AM. She has to be there two hours before. We were thankful that for over a decade, we've been able to avoid flight times like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.