Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Second Day of Eid

(22/7/21)

We've had some overcast days and even the off spot of rain over the last week. Today looked like a nice day but when we got out into it, it was anything but! "Widespread dust", as Google describes it. A sandstorm in normal language. We headed out for a bit of a drive and also to deliver a shopping voucher to Patrick. It was too hot to stop and chat so we started to head back home when G suddenly suggested we pop into M&S to get a few things.

So, my picture is taken in Dubai Mall which we dared to visit on the second day of Eid. To my surprise, even at 1 pm, there were plenty of empty parking bays and the mall wasn't too crowded. The blue phone box caught my eye. It is for a mall promotion. There is a phone inside, and when it rings, whoever gets to it first to answer wins a random prize. It didn't ring when we walked past it.

Home for the rest of the day. I had the energy to tackle the ironing! I had to stop when a friend from our Life Group called saying he was nearby and could he call in. He came bearing gifts! Biscuits and chocolate and er, some money for me! Humbled, I am.

We have a new bible study on a Wednesday evening, this one led by the SA. I must have misread the time because we logged in at 7:30 to realise they had started at 7. Oops!

I finished the ironing and then started to catch up here on Blip. I managed to write journals for four out of seven days. Not bad! Mind, it was nearly 1:30 am when I stopped, so I am back to being a night owl! :)

And not to forget the date ... G got in first, so she picked Strawberry ice-cream cones in M&S. She didn't like them very much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.