Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mum

Yay! I've finally caught up! I'm so sorry I haven't been much on blip recently and haven't been able to comment or award stars and hearts. Life has been hectic!

The first thing we did today was to drive to our local tyre shop. We've been hearing an intermittent noise when we press on the brakes and they immediately confirmed that the front brake pads need to be replaced. In fact, it is so bad, they would rather we don't use the car at all. That creates a small problem for the drive we want to do out to RAK tomorrow. Anyway, the long Eid holiday means we can't get the part until Saturday, so that's that.

The cleaner came today, a day later than normal and at noon. I think he is slowly settling into the work here. I am pleased to say I had the energy to run the hoover through the flat!

We got to T@3:30 and have had a quiet evening. I took the last tablet of my antibiotics course. Hooray! Tomorrow, I would like to eat a normal (spicy) biryani and drink some Pepsi, or a Spritzer!

My blip is an update on the dove who has chosen the bougainvillaea bush to nest in. G is beginning to get concerned about predators, too much sunlight etc. etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.