Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Blur

(23/7/22)
Wow. What a day! It has felt like a blur for much of it, but lack of a good night's sleep might have a lot to do with that.

So, I got to bed before midnight and managed to get three hours (interrupted) before waking up to drive G to the airport. Poor G, she has such a long day ahead, I hope she copes! There was no chance to accompany a passenger into the terminal anymore, so I was soon home again but had to stay awake in case G wasn't able to get on the flight. At 4:45 AM. she messaged to say she was on.

I woke up around 9 AM and got through the day, mainly working and trying to establish my future role with my old company. It's not looking promising. Oh well. **

I eventually heard from G just before 5 PM. She landed safely in Edinburgh and got the train down to Berwick, where she will be for the next couple of weeks. She even got a UK SIM card sorted, so she is up and running!

It's funny being in the flat on your own, staying motivated, eating at the proper time etc. I think I managed well today. I was so tired that I could tell I was incapable of thinking straight, so retired early. My blip is of a Bernardaud tealight stand that sits on the coffee table. I am testing the DSLR to see why it isn't producing razor-sharp images even when using a prime lens.

**  I'm so pleased I was able to have a Teams chat with my friend Haydee who is in her last week of working with us. I wanted to pick her brains about some processes and find out how much things have changed since we last worked together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.