Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Back to normal

I haven't blipped the flame tree for a while. The last few flowers fell earlier this week and it has gone back to normal. :(( SO SAD. This is what it looked like a few weeks ago... I know loads of people are thrilled about the summer finally arriving, but over here, we can't wait to get to the end of October when temperatures start to feel comfortable again.

It's been another "at home" day. I needed to tackle the ironing so G went into the kitchen. What started as merely a small task of putting away some floor cleaner we bought yesterday turned into a mammoth clearing of the cupboard under the sink! It looks great - clean and tidy but it took a few hours. G is very pleased.

We had a bit of a movie session after lunch - The Ghost Writer followed by Ratatouille (by the same channel !!). Interesting programming. I am impressed at how many movies are being aired that we've not seen before.

G has got just about everything ready for her Thursday email. She said it would be good to have use of the scanner again, so I decided to tackle it one more time. It really infuriates me how many hours vanish trying to solve the simplest problem. Why the scanner feature no longer works is a big mystery. I can only deduce it has to do with Windows updates. I couldn't find anything from the manufacturer that sheds any light on the problem. Argh.

I have made one more step towards my mega scanning project by pulling out the box that contains my old photographs and giving it a good clean. Does anyone have experience using a negative scanner? I keep seeing them advertised and wonder if they really are simple to use and worth the investment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.