Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

One Zabeel

(21/7/21)

The medicines have done little to relieve any pain or make me feel any better. :((

I can't remember the last time I felt so bad with so much pain for so long. Two years ago, when I had the same problem in the UK, I was in hospital where the pain was managed better. By the afternoon, things got so bad, G suggested I call the doctor, so I did. She was not on duty and the person who answered (another GP) suggested I go back so he can examine me again.

I'm so pleased I did that because he confirmed the diagnosis. He also explained things differently, giving more information. One of the things he said was that it takes around 24 hours for the first dose of an antibiotic to make a difference. He prescribed a different painkiller which is easier on the kidneys, and a muscle relaxant!

We came home via Spinneys. The first doctor had given me a list of food I need to avoid for two weeks. No spicy or sour food, no citric acid, no tea or coffee etc. etc. etc. I wondered what was left!! Thankfully, the doctor I saw today brought the time down to three days, which I think I can manage. :))

Back home and it was a case of waiting for the pain to subside. I sat with G in the living room and watched TV for a few hours. She's been on her own a lot the last few days!

My blip is taken on the drive home. Another phone shot, this time of OneZabeel showing The Link from a different angle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.