Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Breakfast

Of all the meals we eat out of the flat, breakfast is the least common! Too early, and usually, we both have a small breakfast. Today, we checked out Cafe Bateel in Dubai Mall. I thought its location next to the Waterfall would be atmospheric, but in reality, it was noisy and humid, and there was a smell of chlorine as we approached it! Hmm, we should have gone to Festival City!

G tried the Levant breakfast, and I had Halloumi and Avocado bruschetta (my first extra). Needless to say, we didn't need any lunch after all that. We popped into the Nespresso shop to enquire about getting our machine repaired. I haven't been in the Nespresso store for years, so it was interesting to see how much things have changed. I love the patterns on the new pods.

Home for the rest of the day, working, ironing, getting ready for another photoshoot tomorrow, catching up with back blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.