Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New Build

(21/7/21)

There's no question of needing to see a doctor asap. I got on the phone and booked an appointment with a GP. G kindly drove me, so my blip is the view from my window when stopped at the first set of traffic lights we encounter. The building that stood here was a modest five-storey building. Look at what's replacing it! Oh well.

It took all my energy to be out, but I was glad I did. Dr Pauline has diagnosed GERD and possible UTI/e-coli. I collected the medicines, and we came straight home. Three hours later, she called and confirmed UTI and asked if I could come back to collect the antibiotics I need to start on asap. G raced out for me to get them.

Unfortunately, I have now lost my appetite and I can't bear the thought of food or anything through my mouth. I did start on the antibiotics though, so looking forward to them doing their job. I am in a lot of pain and feel really sick. It's made worse by the feeling of losing/wasting two and a half days but I must be patient!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.