Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Nest

(21/7/21)

Friday
I had a restless night waking at least twice. Grrr. I am definitely not well. Thankfully, painkillers helped.

I was ready for the SA Zoom meeting at 10 am but soon had to opt out and listen from the sofa. Same for the next service, in fact, the rest of the day. Pain in my abdomen, no motivation, feeling sick... fortunately, I was able to eat and enjoy the dal and rice that G made for dinner. I will need to see a doctor tomorrow.

My blip was taken by G. The pesky doves have been welcomed by G and have taken up residence in the bougainvillaea bush. One has built a nest and laid eggs and G is thrilled. I am NOT. Anyway, she is keeping an eye on everything that's going on, and was able to get a picture of the eggs when the mum went off on a break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.