Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Quirky

(21/7/21)

I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel. It is the first time I have stayed in a hotel in Dubai! (In 2012 we stayed in an apartment when we moved flats, but that's different). This hotel is very unusual. I love the map of the city on the ceiling. It is much harder to photograph than it looks. Mind, if I had the remote control from my selfie stick, I might have fared better. Anyway, my blip is just some of the things that have stood out.

We went down for breakfast, but I didn't take my camera, so there are no pictures here of the dining room. Margaret and Jeff were already there in fact, they are raring to get back to Abu Dhabi, so after we finished our meal, they went straight to their car. We had to pack our stuff and were back home before noon.

An hour later, we drove to Biker's Cafe to have our last meal with Darryl and Rebecca who will be flying out for good on Friday night. It's fantastic that they gave us their time. We chatted for a few hours and then said our goodbyes. Unless we get to Cape Town, we might never see them again. ;(

We were so tired we crashed out on our sofas until I woke just in time for T@3. I know I'd had two larger-than-normal meals in a short space of time, and I expected to feel uncomfortable, but by the pain in my abdomen, I knew something was not right. I struggled through T@3 and then did nothing the rest of the evening. I was shattered! SO GLAD nothing is planned for the weekend or next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.