A Bit Cheesy

Bought a baking Camembert cheese a few weeks ago in a mad moment when l hadn’t thought it through that l couldn’t eat it all on my own.
Have had it stinking out my fridge and getting more aromatic day by day.
Had thought of taking it to Rebecca’s at the weekend but only a few days earlier she had told me that it’s not their sort of thing.
Couldn’t think how to use it with outdoor visitors as a sharing , dipping cheese doesn’t fit in with current social distance entertaining.
Reached its use by date today so l have baked it just for myself and eaten half of it ( not sure what to do with the leftovers)
Had no garlic in so stuck some sprigs of Rosemary though the skin and drizzled it with olive oil.
When it came out of the oven l could see two long lashed eyes staring at me and with a bit of tweaking - a mouth and nose, so a little bit of Pariedolia for a Monday evening.

Thank you so much for loving my dancing girls and for the lovely response to my celebratory blip x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.