In the window

Started the day by emailing my GP for advice on an insect bite, attaching a photo of the huge, dark red splotch that's come up on my leg. Amazed when he phoned within an hour - he has no idea what might have caused it (maybe a spider?), it's an extreme reaction, but hopefully it will go away all by itself. But to phone him if it gets any worse. Here's hoping...

No, the photo is too horrible to post here, even though it hasn't been a day for Blip inspiration. I've been attempting to be a Domestic Goddess, which is hardly very exciting!

This evening I spotted this reflection in the window of the empty shop opposite our flat. In 5 years, I've never noticed it before - it must occur only when the sun is at one particular angle. Had to go outside to establish what it's a reflection of, and was surprised that it's the windows of the properties about 150yards down the street.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.