Mindseye

By Mindseye

Piering out to sea

No prizes for guessing where we've been today ;-)

Struggled to get to sleep last night for a while.. heard the milkman deliver, but got off after that, next thing it was 9.05 :-)

Having felt a bit flat lately, a sunny morning prompted us to get out somewhere....the coast was calling so off we trotted to good ol' Southport.

My back is feeling a bit better today, stiff first thing, but after walking around for 4 hours and 10k steps later, its not feeling any worse so am hopeful I have turned a corner :-)

We had what has become our "go to" lunch, a bacon barm and a coffee at the little cafe beside the Pier, followed by a walk around the lake, sitting for a good while just people watching, taking photos of the various birds.

Later we walked along the Pier, which is where I took todays blip. It always amazes me how. much movement there is in the "boardwalk" on the Pier, it literally bounces up and down as people walk by. I had to wait several times before licking the shutter. Once we had walked up,and down we headed back to the little cafe late afternoon for another coffee before going back to the car...we had just 5 minutes to spRe on our ticket ;-)

My camera battery ran out half way through the afternoon....which was rather annoying, as I had just checked out what todays MM theme was, "relaxed"! I "saw" several shots that would have fit the bill but sadly not to be, as I didnt have my spare battery, it was in the boot of the car!! Note to self, new zoom lens uses more battery power, obvious really, doh!

Once back home, hub cut the grass in the back garden, whilst I made a tomato sauce for dinner, to go with prawns and smoked salmon over linguine....which we enjoyed.

Spent an hour editing and deleting photos this evening, whilst watching Long Lost Family followed by The Secrets she keeps.......did not see that coming!!!

Weather has been "pleasant" today..... supposed to the more of the same tomorrow, hopefully!!

Haircut countdown beings tomorrow, 7 days and counting :-)

Hope your are all safe and well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.