One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Wall Appreciation Society

I love this wall
I have photographed it several times before. But today the light was just special. And as I drove past this becanned evening walker, I was not fast enough to catch the magic shadows cast by his long music-filled strides. 
So I parked the car and waited. 
But he wasn't as engrossed in his dusky tunes as I had thought. He asked me if I was the "guy who photographs the wall". I replied that I have tried to capture it on a number of occasions all right. 
He asked me if I was the guy who photographs the wall at night with a tripod. 
I told him that no, there is usually a lack of human element at night and that the wall is mostly a good background and I thanked him for being my human element with the long, dramatic, shadowy, musical strides. 
I managed to keep to myself that tripods are for weirdos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.