Journey Through Time

By Sue

Primrose Lane, Part Two

Well, our dryer died. Appliance Tech says....new motor or new dryer. I opted for new dryer since it is about 15 years old. So, off we went and I am getting a Samsung dryer, which doesn't match the LG washer, but I don't care. It's not the fancy high end dryer, more of the upper middle class of dryers. I'm sure it will be just fine. It won't be delivered until Feb. 15, so a trip to the laundromat is coming up, as I will have to wash and dry something before then. Thankfully, there is a nice one not far from us.

When we left Home Depot, a few primroses were out, so I got this photo. A dull, dreary day and even the birds are scarce today. This blast of color is a reminder that warmer, sunnier days are on the way. Eventually.

So, another puzzle has been completed and a new one is out to take it's place. We took books back to the library. You know, that other library we have to go to now is so nice. The parking is horrible, but the library is so busy and full of life. They have lots of things going on there, workshops, classes, etc. Libraries are such a vital part of a community. I highly recommend you take a look at this link about The Spencer Public Library. This library is famous for Dewey, their Library cat. I also highly recommend you read the book, Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World It's a wonderful book about a wonderful small town, a wonderful librarian, and a wonderful cat. Its, WONDERFUL!. LOL Really it is. I wouldn't lie about a thing like that.

So, back to whatever it is I'm supposed to be doing. Catch ya later, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.