Journey Through Time

By Sue

Snow Birds

There are thirteen pictures on Flickr of the backyard snow birds that entertained us today. The red-breasted sapsucker made an appearance, which was so fun to see, but I can't seem to get a decent photo of the little bugger....so my sweet, sweet song sparrow made the cut. Perhaps he is checking out the ice for Debbi's upcoming Alternate Olympics. This is our poor bird "spa" that Bill will attempt to fix one of these days. It didn't fare well in the last cold snap.

This one brought snow to the great PNW. A wintery mix will last through the weekend and 40+ degrees and rain will return Monday. Or so they say. Right at this moment..it is snowing pretty darn good.

Off to fix the chicken for the oven. I'm attempting Million Dollar Chicken. There are several versions, but I'm trying this one.

See ya! I know I am woefully behind. We are going to be snowed in, so one would think I could get to you all soon...wouldn't one?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.