Neowise

It has been a lovely warm sunny day today.  I had my car serviced as it had been cancelled back in March. My back is still not great so didn't do the much needed cleaning of the house (again) but instead did some painting while listening to the builders shouting at eachother.. l really think they don't think much of one another right now.. and l have had enough of them getting up onto the scaffolding when they are not working and staring over into our garden while talking loudly on their mobiles (in Polish).  We don't have any windows overlooking our garden so this really feels like an invasion of our space and whilst they are working of course l don't mind but at a weekend and in the evenings l want my garden to myself.. reasonable? (I think so.. )
This evening was the first really clear sky so at 10pm we headed out to see if we could find the comet Neowise.  I found it in the little pair of binoculars ... what a thrill.. needless to say it wasn't as clear as some of the amazing photos you see but most definitely a comet.. great!!  
In the UK we found it at about 321degeesNW tonight... and it is in this picture although you will have to take my word for it!!! Directly above the right hand corner of the biggest tree.. about the height of the tree again up.  If you get a chance do look for it with binoculars.. it was getting brighter and slightly more defined as the sky darkened around 11pm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.