Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

New Visitor

Pretty bad picture of a hummingbird - but sort of abstracted it to record the first hummer to visit the feeder I just put up in my new side patio. Surprised and delighted me tho and I held the iphone over my head to catch it.   I’ll be out there with a different camera next.:-)
Spent lovely quality time out there today,,, coffee with one friend earlier and then ice tea with another later.  (when this bird showed up)  We all know how fortunate we are and are doing okay with the new lifestyle and priorities for the moment.   Caught up with lots of important stuff….. it’s so unbelievable with the new protests with unmarked Federal agents in Portland  arresting people for nothing…and now Seattle is protesting again (so far Trump hasn’t sent those mystery agents to Seattle.)  I understand now that the “defund the police” protesting is about redirecting that money to social workers to better address many of the calls to the police.   

Tried to photograph Comet Neowise around 11PM last night but I couldn’t even see it.   I know exactly where it’s supposed to be so will try one more time tonight from a different spot.  EDIT:   I did see it with binoculars and the camera..above the floating homes across the street, best I could do for foreground.  on my other journal fotoperks

Extra:  we're starting to get salads from the lettuce I planted in a pot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.