Transitoire

By Transitoire

Cinéma

So this is Thibaud studying the different films on offer at the cinema, really like how the light in the background ended up actually even if the ISO is rather high.

We ended up seeing Zero Dark Thirty, dubbed in French. Sometimes it is really distracting when things are overdubbed, as a lot of my understanding comes from reading lips at the same time as listening to people...so an overdubbed film really confuses my brain! So, the film: if you go knowing that it is in a documentary style, you will like it more. There were some pretty gruesome scenes to be completely honest, and I am not certain as to whether I liked it or not. I thought it was interesting, but there was not really a full plot or character development...good though.

So school today was half an hour with troisième INTER pupils, followed by just over an hour private tutoring with my pupil. I'm still trying to suss out her level of English, so I can set her work which will help her rather than the shooting in the dark I seem to be doing at the moment.

After a quick pit-stop to go home I went to meet Thibaud for drinks, followed by the cinema, and then a return to Tour Solidor for a little gathering of Frenchies...it being Simon's birthday. Very nice to see everyone, very nice indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.