Transitoire

By Transitoire

Soirée

Phew, what a day. After an early start with the quatrième INTER I went home and starting getting stuff ready for when Chris arrives over the weekend. Will be good to see him, and he's the first of my English friends to come and pay a visit.

So this photograph is Laura, in Café Latin...sometimes the spotlights do work in a photographers favour! Of course, it also helps that Laura is a brilliant model, and is happy to spend quite a lot time positioning and repositioning until I get the photograph I want. So we had a great conversation about everything that has been occurring in our lives over the past week or so...so nice to finally catch up. The most important section of our conversation was most definitely about her new camera, and trying to explain the settings and how to use them. It still surprises me just how much I've managed to learn since I started photography, and how I can now use the settings to my advantage. I hope that Laura will be able to do the same too in the near future! Now, only one problem...at some point someone has turned the exposure compensation up to +3 on the camera...but there does not seem to be a way to turn it down! So to the instruction book we go!

After our beers we ended up in Le Vertigo with Shwetabh, Becky and Claire for a "German Tandem", which pretty much turned into Anglo/French conversation instead! After this Shwetabh and I wandered over to Thomas' flat where a party was in full swing. I can't wait for Thomas to fully move in, and get furniture and the like! More on the rest of the evening tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.