Neowise Again

I went out to shoot the comet again - this time I went up the mountain (me and everyone else it seemed from the traffic). It was a good choice because the fog flowed in all over the valley, I wouldn't have seen anything down there. I didn't find a very interesting foreground though - I really want a beautiful solitary oak tree, but I'm not aware of any I am legally allowed to visit after sunset - so many restrictions on all the open spaces around here! (I might have to find a daytime one and make a composite).  Anyway, I spent a happy hour in this quiet grassy space close to the road (also not legal to access, but I didn't get arrested and didn't get eaten by a mountain lion, either). I watched the stars come out until the fog rose up and obscured everything. You wouldn't believe it from this shot but I was just able to make out the two tails some of the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.