Birthday gift

Last two nights have taken photos off the terrace of the sky and they have been so bad I would have been ashamed to put them up.
This is a beautiful scarf that is a bit like a Monet painting that I had been given for my birthday. It is made of cotton silk and rayon. People know my addiction with scarves it seems and I now have three more and all exquisite
Today has been so full on, a funeral this morning of a very well known man from our town. There were hundreds there. He was a taxidermist and also led hunting trips for people from overseas and was also an extremely good fly fisherman. Their family taxidermy business has brought people from all around the world to our town. Five brothers and their dad originally worked there but not long been sold with two of the brothers staying on to teach the new owners. He was also involved with the RSA and several Anzac days had me doing the photography for them. He will be sorely missed
This afternoon had a church meeting and then a visit to a camera clicking friend. Home in time to light the fire before it got too cold
Tomorrow morning have to pick a friend up by 5.45am and take her to the airport
So now it’s off to bed so as I won’t sleep in

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.