ANYONE FOR A SHERRY?

This glass belonged to my mother, she would have a sherry from it occasionally and I mean occasionally.  This is the last of what would have been a set of six.  She was notorious for breaking things, no dishwashers in our house, and she would often deny chipping or breaking things.  LOL  :))
She lived to the ripe age of ninety six.
It is very fine glass and definitely not valuable.
I like the pattern on the top edge and thought it suitable for Tiny Tuesday - I also like the bokeh created by photographing at night under the kitchen lights.  Thanks Debbi for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

It's our son's birthday today, thirty-six.  How did that happen.
I played Golf this afternoon, best to forget about it.  That's golf, as they say.
Lovely girls to walk with though. 

I'm pleased you enjoyed the snaps from the southwest yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.