Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2048. New Watch!

My new Apple Watch arrived yesterday an after a very easy set up I have been chagning a few settings...like the default "always on" mode which used up so much battery it hardly seems worthwhile having as an option.
The watch face lights up when you raise your wrist to look at it so quite why you'd need it to display all the time is an interesting change since my last one which was a few years ago now.  There seem to be a few new features that I quite like but otherwise it's pretty similar to my old one which was a series 2.  Both of my older Apple watches are still being used by my two kids and both seem to be working well apart from the battery life on the original series 1 which only lasts a day now.
I was sorry to part with my FitBit Ionic which my hubby bought me last year for our anniversary but it just didn't work that well with an iPhone and I found the connectivity a bit glitchy.  My step daughter has it now and it works perfectly with her Android phone.  I'm loving the Pride band and watch face too...nice and colourful!

A nice gentle day today...met up with a friend for coffee this morning in town and then a couple of wee jobs to do, inlcuding some sewing turning down some trousers...I never normally have to do that but I bought some lovely linen trousers in the sale but they had a cuff on the bottom which I didn't like so I unpicked the elastic and made them into a straight slightly longer leg...ordinary cropped trousers are almost full length on me anyway!

Just sitting looking at some photos on my laptop....it's hot today and very muggy....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.