Montrose Basin Nature Reserve

14°C  -  10 mph SSE Wind Speed  -  14 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy  -  Light Rain Showers  -  Sunny Intervals.  Spent the morning extracting seeds from Aquilegia seadcases that I have had drying for a couple of weeks. I am going to scatter them over my Wild Garden in a few weeks time. One of the houses next door to me is up for sale now, and a couple  of viewers were in the garden with the estate agent this afternoon,  Things will be achanging round here soon methinksâ˜ș The view is where I’d like to be but it’s still closed due to Covid-19, it is the Montrose Basin Nature Reserve  -  I can see it from the bottom of my garden  -  it is about five miles away, so not a bad blip.  I’ll be glad when they open their Visitors’ Centre again  -  in fact I’m surprised that they are not able to open now.  I think the white roofed building in the middle of the blip is the Visitors Centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.