Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Bonus Bedding

I have one small border that I reserve for bedding plants each year.  Earlier in the year when it looked as though we may not be able to get out to garden centres I found some old seeds in the cupboard that had come free with a magazine and were several years out of date.  I thought I would try planting them to see what happened and they have been a success.  Some nasturtiums grew up straight away but these zinnia and larkspurs have taken longer but are now in bloom.  I like the different colours of the zinnias; a few still to come out so there may be other variations yet.

I've been suffering from a bit of 'blip fatigue' recently.  I did consider taking a break from it for a while but as I mentioned not too long ago, I value this more as a diary than for the quality of my photos, so I would miss that aspect of it.  I will still be looking at everyone's blips every day but I am going to take a break from commenting; so to be fair, I have suspended comments on my own blips for a little while too.  I've got a lot going on at the moment so need a bit of a break, but I'll be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.