Intruder alert - exterminate?

NO! Wait and see what it turns into.
Apparently  "Coming events cast their shadows before."?
Somebody I'm aware of always claimed that, unlike the accepted theory of reliving events, his/her dreams were more of a prophetic nature.

I used to say "I don't dream."  It has recently become apparent that it's just that I don't remember them; except rarely, like this one.  It was so real I thought it had actually happened.

Of the four different, unusual, root-crops I put in this year two were 100% successful; one about 66.666%  and one, I thought, 0.00% 
Later I noticed a tiny indication that this was not true and there were teeny weeny signs of life.  
The dream was that they had, all three, come back to life - NOT so, but I did see this in about the position I'd planted one of them.  It bears absolutely no resemblance to the one I know to be real.  Either it's a Chard bolted very early (foliage doesn't seem to tally 100%) or, since I bought a different birdseed this time, it'll have been sown hidden by one of the Coal Tits; hence the wait and see at start.

Squeaking of birdseed, it seems my Starlings are racist.  There's a high preponderance of black Sunflower seeds which, somehow find themselves in the bottom of the "Fat-log" feeder and, it seems, on the grass below Sunflower seedlings about 15mm high outnumber grass in the immediate area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.