I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Time for Sunflowers

A quick blip today....

We had our neighbors over for dinner last night. She brought some sunflowers from her garden. Little did she know I have a sunflower corner with all the things I have made and painted over the years. A perfect setting for her flowers.

A busy day today. I am going to Las Vegas in the morning. One of my friends has sold their house and are moving to Arkansas. They leave at the end of the month. We are having a going away lunch along with celebrating three of our birthdays. Looking forward to the gathering, but not the good bye.

I need to gather things for a salad so I don't have to spend much time putting it together. 

I am grateful for technology that will keep us close, although it isn't the same as being together in person. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.