Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

You would not believe ......

What a day I’ve had!!!

Woken at 4am with a call from AJs care home to say they were taking her into hospital.

Message from my sister, they are still not sure what is wrong with her, but she has had a positive swab test back .... she is ok just wanting to get better.

Attempted on a number of occasions to call the hospital - they were having telephony issues, resulting in difficulties getting through. One minute I was told she will be admitted, the next that they have spoken to the care home and she was going back to them! I sent a stroppy email to the home as I had not heard from them either.

My two little rays of light (and our beautiful daughter) popped in to see us (nearly midday and I’m still in my pyjamas)!

This afternoon , did some shopping at the supermarket - AJ rang to tell me she was home and I filled her in on my sister. I then went into town to pay a cheque in for AJ - only to find the bank had shut 5 minutes before ..... (managed to pay it in at the hole in the wall).

Then on to my sisters to collect some items to drop off at the hospital. I admit when I got to the hospital “dropping off zone” I abandoned my car, along the side, went into reception to drop the bag off - I was going to be 5 minutes! I was told that I could take the bag to my sisters ward, advised I had “left” my car, she said “that’s ok, don’t worry” and I visited the ward. Handed the items to the nurse, returned to my car - parking ticket sticker!!! I explained what had happened to the parking attendant, who was very nice, but he said that I should have told them as I was causing an obstruction and ambulances need to get by (not emergency ones but discharging ones)!!

I cried on the way home ...... silly, a 50+ female resorting to emotional outburst.

Got home only to find it was a WARNING notice..... phew, lesson learned. :)

Takeaway on the cards tonight........

So, felt flat all day, then angry, then emotional - let’s just write today off as a bad one, tomorrow will be better. :)

X

PS - Lili had a good night and is doing well :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.