Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Fingers crossed

This mornings sky looked interesting out on the short morning walk with the dogs. Short walk as Lili only had her op on Monday and as the scars are under her armpits she need to reduce the movement to aid healing. :)

Yesterday following the result of my sisters test and after discussion with work, I contacted 119 to seek some guidance. Whilst it was highly unlikely, as reassurance they suggested taking a test and booked me in for this morning at a mobile unit. Arrived on time, a very well organised system and process. Having received my kit through the two inch gap in the window and parking in the specified place, I tickled my tonsil and then tickled up my nose, I secured the swab stick in the vial of liquid with lid on tightly. Driving to the drop off area and double checking I had carried out the procedure correct, deposited my sample and drove back home to work. Now to wait up to 48 hours for the results.

After work, my sister rang - did I want the good news or the bad:
* she is improving and looking much better and hopes to be home at the weekend;
* they have apologised to her as there was an error and they told her someone else’s results of the Covid swab test, when in fact her result was NEGATIVE!!

Speechless ....... I’m going to write this week off :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.