The World's Neatest Desk

After several decades of keeping a messy desk, I have finally arranged it perfectly.

News from my world: Luna needs a new home and a full time human servant. The cafe and the bike shop above it can't cater to her whims in a reliable manner, so the word is out: the old cat's on the prowl.

But most exciting is that I've been communicating more with Herman Helcher's living kin, as I described in Monday's blip. I now have phots of his sister and brother-in law. I also learned that he lived in Landsdale, Pennsylvania in 1893, which is interesting because I once worked in that town for several months. Also, that "Herman's mother peddled goods throughout the countryside, carrying a pack filled with sewing supplies, etc. [...] she would walk a mile often just to get from one house to the next."

I'm experiencing a personal Renaissance, bringing my dead anarchists back to life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.