Little Boys and their toys

Once the bigger boys had gone home this little boy couldn’t wait to have a seat on it.
So the men arrived at 8 and started breaking up the old drive. I could see it was hard work and I kept them well watered all day.
At about 1030 my supermarket shop arrived and N the builder brought it all in for me - he even put some stuff away :-)
N and Z couldn’t resist a look and called in late afternoon.
I think a good half of the concrete is up but but it was very hard. They’ve had a jackhammer going for hours just to get this far.
Just after they’d packed up a skip arrived and then after Zak had watched that arrive. He had a go on his new digger. :-)
Still no chance to talk to C but I know she’s ok and she’s in the right hands. I just need that bed to become available so she can start that road to recovery and regaining some skills associated with living.
My factor was delivered just after 6pm and now having cooked a small gammon I’m gonna have dinner.
Thanks everyone for popping in today- it’s really appreciated.

x

I’ll put a couple of extras on

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.