Lockdown - Day 123

Surprise, surprise! Grapes!!

After a visit from the District Nurse, and the usual list of chores that always make Tuesday a crazy busy day, I attacked the Bottlebrush tree that was in severe need of pruning. To my great surprise, hiding behind the overgrown Bottlebrush, I discovered two bunches of grapes, along with two more potential bunches. Ok, they’ve got a long way to go, and the slugs may get to them before I do, but grapes! Though I still don’t think I’ll be producing my own bottles of St Emilion, which is where I bought the vine, and where I was meant to be visiting this Summer. The decision has finally been made, we’ve postponed this year’s French Roadtrip until next Summer. Real shame...

Take care, stay safe and well...

PS Internet even worse today, taken over two hours to upload this blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.