A lovely day for a walk

Met my friend Susan at 11 this morning on the north side of the Forth bridge where there is a handy hotel car park. We walked over the bridge and down into South Queensferry and stopped for lunch at an outside table near the pier. Very tasty but ate too much! i was glad we had to walk back to collect our cars. Round trip walk of 9km in lovely sunshine. It was so nice to be outside. Not sure why people fit locks on the bridge but thought it made a nice enough shot.

Came home with the intention of doing many things but spent a couple of hours on the sofa feeling a bit meh- then took myself off to bed where I’ve been ever since. Think I overdid the sun though I did use sunscreen but should probably have had a hat.

Loved the fact I could see all 3 bridges at once - couple of other shots from today in Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.