Docu drama

I’ve been trying to document my poly tunnel efforts once a week on blip. The butternut squash and cucumbers are making efforts to start climbing the rope climbing frame I’ve assembled for their enjoyment.

Hard day of reading complex reports meant I was rather tired by the late afternoon so I retired to the bath rather than watch my usual Tuesday evening TV

My French apple cake (like a breakfast cake) was well received. I’m going to try and make it more regularly as it’s half fresh fruit and the batter it cooks in can be made with less sugar. I put sour cherries and almond flakes in it this time and some freshly grated cinnamon I picked up in Greece last summer (it still packs a punch).

Family stresses sadly but I’m not sure how much I can help or indeed if it is my my role.

Last night I heard a noise of a large animal outside the bedroom window. I woke MrH but he couldn’t hear it, I think he was just dazed and confused. This morning I opened the front door to a pile of food waste.

MrH had some food he’d been gifted at Xmas but then he’d been called to Ireland and sadly it was wrapped up in the back of the fridge so I’d assumed it was Xmas cake and the kinds of things that last for months. Unfortunately on his return he rediscovered it and it had been spoiled. This is so sad, if only I’d opened the foil packages.

He put it in food recycling yesterday and an animal visitor discovered it, opened the lid and had eaten some of it. I discovered some clearly defined teeth marks in a mouldy block of cheese. The teeth were very big (nearly human size) and flat. Thanks to the miracle that is tooth identification on Google I’ve determined a zebra visited last night. . .

Thanks to a supply surgical gloves and soapy water I was able to clean it up quickly before the postman arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.