Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Holland's Houses of Parliament

We call them "Binnenhof" what's "Innercourt" in English and at the moment it's much quieter there as Members of Government do take their holidays now (most do so now) and also it's quieter coz of the COVID-19 crisis.

There were tourists here when I passed by, I heard several foreign languages from Europe spoken; so some tourists do get here now. On the other hand the news was unsettling with the raise in numbers of infections and fear for a new outbreak of the virus and new stringent measures. No way I'm looking forward to that... both ways not!

Started the day with search for a "puncture service point" (just where a nurse would take a blood sample from me for checking the INR) Many such locations has been closed down thanks to the COVID-19 and hospitals don't do that service anymore either... after cycling round from address to address in Den Haag, it turned out that one health-centre close to home does have a nurse who punctures us patients on anti-coagulants... done that than. As the weather was so nice I went for another ride on my bike.
It's Summertime alright, but I miss out warmth here; some 20°C is not warm for me and I did wear anything but a Summer's dress (many others did wear that tho") It's a pleasure to cycle again after long time not doing so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.