BlipsByBex

By BlipsByBex

Morning gallop

This blip was taken in Newmarket on the gallops. These horses are two years old and are just learning about being racehorses. They have carefully designed fitness programme to slowly increase their workload and improve fitness and (hopefully) avoid injury. In the background is the Rowley Mile, Newmarket's second racecourse, where these horses might race in the summer if they're good enough. If not, they may find themselves racing at a smaller course or waiting until next year to race when they're more mature.

I've been terrible at blipping, so I'm trying a new tack- the compact camera has been dusted off, so I can put it in my handbag wherever I go, as the DSLR is a bit big for that. There's a lot of noise though, and I have no idea how to (or if I can) change the settings...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.