After the rain

After a welcome face-to-face coffee-time catch-up with Mum and my sister, I headed home back round the M25.  Today I stopped off at Riverside Nature Reserve in Guildford.  This open green space is squeezed between the A3 and the River Wey Navigations, offering walks though meadows, around ponds, along the canel and across broadwalks over marshland - though with the lack of any decent rain recently these are quite dry.

Almost as soon as I left the car, I saw blackberry bushes and wandered over to check on the ripeness of the berries (some were already ripe, which is quite early).  Deep in the bushes I spotted the spiders had been busy, and although it was now late afternoon some of the webs still had captured raindrops from an earlier light shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.