Marbled White

Today is "freedom" day in England when most COVID restrictions are removed, including the need for face coverings. There is a lot of disquiet around this decision and in my trip into town, for a much needed haircut, it was good to see that most people were still adhering to wearing masks, along with shops (and their staff) continuing to support the move.

I grabbed a take-away coffee (and some lunch for later) and headed into a nearby woodland to drink, while doing some choir admin on the phone ... how did we manage without smart phones and the like before?!!!

I then took a trip out to The Vyne for a saunter round the gardens and woodland.  I discovered a new area to explore with a walk across a meadow which was teeming with insects.  Unfortunately, most were rather too active for me to capture in the extreme heat, but this marbled white hung around long enough for me to get a few shots off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.