Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

If you go down to the woods today....

To quote a song from my childhood.. teddybears picnic. 
No teddy bears, no picnic but we did go to the woods. A lovely sunny day, the sun was quite hot so a shady walk for Fletch was best. A nice drive along the coast road and clear enough to see Blackpool Tower. There was quite a fresh breeze blowing from the north when we got there but soon got sheltered in the wood. A nice peaceful stroll. I didnt take the camera, everything was a bit bland,  no flowers and I've yet to see a butterfly. Spotted these toadstools so that's today's blip taken on my phone.

We are lucky that the wood is usually quiet. Down by the sea every parking space seemed to  be full and there were long queues for icecream... 2 metres apart. 

Back home and I did some knitting and a bit of reading sat in the sun. 

Generally a relaxing day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.