Deterioration

Another blip of the demolition site just across us. This is all that remains of the old John Lewis depository, the lorries from which used regularly to wake us during the night.

A return to earth with a bump after the glorious sunshine of yesterday. I was in an all day meeting with people based in Portugal (others were in Austria, Germany, Spain and Ireland), which is where the meeting should have taken place in person :-( More tomorrow, although I suspect we will be done by lunchtime tomorrow and we aren't starting until 10am. Today, with a 9am start I dragged myself into my training kit early doors and did nearly an hour on the exercise bike before the meeting started. I'm glad I did. I was in a much better mood as a result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.