A day in the life

By Shelling

In a nutshell

The whole morning has been a wonderful summers day. As usual I do a bit of work and learning during morning hours but there was time for a sit in the sun as well, enjoying a coffee.

After lunch I went away to look at a house I knew I wasn't going to buy. I look at every house on the market within my financial range to see what you get for your money, what price is in the advertisement and what price it is actually sold for. As usual in housing business, where it is placed means  everything for the price you can get. 

Todays house was no exception. It is in a small, popular village, not too far away from the bridge to the mainland. The village is not posh but has gathered a reputation of being a "fine" place to live.  The house was for sale for 1.3 million Swedish crowns, a bit above my limit but I wanted to see what it was like. It was certainly not worth that kind of money. I've looked at much better houses, a lot cheaper.
The variation of the houses prices, standards and situation makes it difficult to decide. In the end my feeling for a place has to guide my decision.

The clouds, in the afternoon, has been dramatic. I find this picture captures the day in a nutshell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.