A day in the life

By Shelling

Flu

I have many Hollyhock plants by my kitchen entrance. All of them are pale yellow. My landlord, who knows about these things, says that when one color has established itself, it's unusual that they change colors. The quality of the soil can also have something to do with it. I'm used to it and like the yellow color. To my surprise, a red, or dark pink coloured hollyhock has emerged from out of the hedge, near the street, opposite the yellow ones. So far it's only the one. I guess birds might have some roll in it.

Bad luck appeared today, I seem to be infected with some sort of flu and I have a rather high temperature, to be me. Don't know if it's covid or not, I've had my two shots, but since we are doing a concert on Sunday, the timing is completely off. I'll do a Corona test tomorrow and hope that the fever is lower. Now I'm off to bed.  

I managed to drag myself outside and go for a very short walk around The Pond (extra). That gave some energy but I was tired when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.