Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Breakfast With Marmalade

I've included the full top view of this hoverfly so that when I've time I can check it's identification. I think its a male marmalade hoverfly, Episyrphus balteatus, but I'm sure a certain blipper will be able to help me out with that.


There was I, out in the garden, having my breakfast and chatting to the milklady at 6.30am. I turned to sit back down and found my chair was now occupied! I had my camera outside with me but a quick change of lens was called for. In the cool morning air, he was happier to sit longer than I wanted to take photos so I carefully sat down beside him. It had to be this chair we both sat on - it was the dry one under the marquee where we sheltered while I listened for the sound of a lorry bringing a mini skip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.