Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Red sky!

Thursday today and as was forecast, I woke to rain. I drove Colin to his meeting at church and then came back to take m in l for her haircut. While she was 'behind some'. I noted into town to Laura Ashley. I'm so sorry that they have gone under, one of my favourite shops where the quality was always dependable. I lived in Laura Ashley dresses and smocks through most of the 70's and enjoyed their clothes more recently too.
Back to pick up mum looking much more cheerful and enjoying her shorter locks. We took a picture of us both looking tidy for once, extra, she's looking good for 97.
I spent the afternoon checking all is well for our Zoom Cursillo meeting on Friday and then getting papers ready for a board meeting tomorrow. I spent ages trying to make sense of accounts that look fine on their spreadsheet but that don't print out well at all.
We had a delicious stir fry for dinner with courgettes from the garden and fresh garlic from the church garden. Nothing to beat home grown.

Some more mindless TV this evening and an early night, I seem to be really tired just now, most be my age catching up on me.

The sky as I was winding up for the night was amazing, an orange glow over the whole garden was what drew my attention first. Hopefully a nicer day tomorrow.

Planning for our first church service this Sunday, it will be strange to have no singing even though the organist will be playing.

Keep well and safe everybody, another day when no deaths in Scotland have been attributed to the virus. We can do this, remember the FACTS.

Steps today 5000, not very good :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.